Some Very Angry Thoughts on Immigrants

Kevin Putzier
4 min readOct 20, 2022

White descendants might want to take note…

Photo by Kres Thomas: https://www.pexels.com/photo/a-woman-in-traditional-native-american-clothing-10785464/

While this would fit right in with my recent piece on immigration reform on Politically Speaking, Scott Tarlo has some issue with swearing. It’s his magazine, and I respect that. I’m gonna be swearing a lot in this. Therefore, I’ll leave the shoutout there, but self-publish this one.

Because I’m pissed off.

Every white person reading this, whatever your current stance on immigration, I would like you to have a look at the lady in the photo. You will note the color of her skin. If the lighting wasn’t screwy on my camera, I’d ask you to compare it to mine.

I’ll give you a hint. I’m a little lighter.

Like many modern Americans, I am both the descendant of immigrants (some of whom probably owned slaves on my mother’s side), and of natives.

My great-grandmother is on the Dawes Rolls. I am Cherokee, by law in the United States, and I’m fucking proud of it.

I am also a great many other things, and that’s fine, too.

Every time I hear one of these whitebread GQP mother fuckers (and they probably ARE!!) going off about “keeping the borders secure” and “kicking them illegal im-uh-runts aht”, I want to rip their vocal cords out with my fingernails. One because they’re so…

--

--

Kevin Putzier

I am a practicalist, which means I take political and social ideas from all sides and try to find what works. Mostly Progressive.